Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 bad dreams
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

des022

USA
24 Posts

Posted - Jul 25 2010 :  5:50:05 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have had bad dreams my entire life. I have been practicing the AYP yoga for 3 years now and noticed marked improvements in my life. I still make a ton of mistakes but I always try to improve and be a better person. I still am plagued by bad, negative emotion, dreams. Does this mean that my subconscious is really messed up? Will the yoga eventually cure this? I would like to have warm pleasant happy dream.

Neesha

215 Posts

Posted - Aug 03 2010 :  11:35:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hey,

Nice to meet you!

You are naturally a happy person filled with so much love in your heart.

I have alot of bad dreams also...however most times its hardly ever connected to me....because when u get closer to God u become closer to mankind and their woes etc. Your bad dreams may not be connected to you but the energy grid space in you are in.....or locking into...
Dreams do have a way of getting messages through....just remember u r just an observer....and soon u r wonderful dreams will come ur way....Watch what u eat though...avoid spicy foods and mushrooms for now....Change your diet and if u take medication(which I doubt) check it out....
Go to Top of Page

HathaTeacher

Sweden
382 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2010 :  1:10:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
After a few yrs. of meditation, you're becoming aware that, in many dreams, you've the choice of influencing the course of events (like in real-life situations, including meditation: there's always the option of gently returning your mantra back into focus, although it takes training to see) oftentimes even without pushing by force. It creeps in slowly, week by week.