Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 I am new here
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

samara

Iceland
31 Posts

Posted - Jul 23 2009 :  10:40:29 AM  Show Profile  Visit samara's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I just wanted to say hello. I stumbled upon this website a few days ago and I am deeply impressed and very grateful.

I have been practicing meditation for more than 15 years using various techniques. In the beginning it was a wonderful experience and I would rapidly feel inner and outer changes. About ten years ago I hit an obstruction which I could not get around. I was having powerful energy surges which gave the illusion of being thrown through space at a tremendous speed. At the same time my meditation would go deep but I was kind of loosing contact with the experience, like simply disappearing into a dark void. It is a pleasant experience but I have been mostly unable to recall what happens, they feel like a forgotten dreams afterwards.

For ten years I have been trying to find a way to get to the next level. I did for a long time search for some outside assistance but could not find any, people were either ignorant of my problem or they did not want to give away the information I needed. Not many gurus in my part of the world.

On my own I concluded that the problem was located in my physical body. That my brain and/or nervous system was not ready. So I have been on the outlook for a technique which could give me harmony and take me to the next level. My meditations have stayed the same for so long so gradually I stopped doing them couple of years ago because there seemed no point. But I never stopped searching for meaning and have been reading a lot. My Bhakti has always stayed strong.