AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Deep Meditation works! - and passing it on
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

YogaIsLife

641 Posts

Posted - Feb 21 2009 :  1:36:45 PM  Show Profile  Visit YogaIsLife's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

I am happy to report this because it shows indeed deep meditation can be of benefit even for people that never heard of meditation or are not particularly interested in pursuing spiritual matters.

I now live away from home but some months ago I lived for a while with my parents and that is when I learned about AYP. I started practicing and my mother saw the gradual changes in me and so wanted to learn the techniques. I taught her Deep meditation and had reminded her often to stick with them for a while to see the results. She was happy at the simplicity of the technique and so has no "mental barriers" about it - very straightforward use. I just talked to her on the phone and was very happy to know that she is keeping at it and that she is getting results! It is very interesting because she never was attracted to any of this stuff and just wanted to "feel better" and she says that indeed she feels it is helping her a lot and she never misses one session! And she also sees how gradually it keeps on growing on her, she can feel it evolving and that is what brings her back to it everytime (is this real Bakhti or what? ). I was worried because she is having some hard times in her life but she herself sees how much DM has helped her and she even said that meditation is almost all she needs to keep in balance and happy at the moment. That was great to hear, I was very happy for her.

Thanks for listening

yogani

USA
5201 Posts

Posted - Feb 21 2009 :  2:43:14 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi YogaIsLife: