Books, Web Sites, Audio, Video, etc.
 The sound of nothing
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Divineis

Canada
420 Posts

Posted - May 14 2008 :  3:02:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Alright so... I've started having that weird "metallic cricket" kinda "eeeee" energy in my head lately. After some research here... I found I'm far from being the only one.

I'm just curious as to how much any of you relate this to actual real sound. I'm a musician myself (who takes good care of his ears, this is definetly much different than that loud noise induced tinnitus), I guess I'm kinda curious if any of you are really big on music, and if you've had any experiences in bringing meditation to music or vice versa. And for any of you hearers of the Divine "eeeee"(haha, isn't the sound of nothing exquisite), I'm wondering if you think your ventures in the world in music have affected this in anyway, or... if you think your meditation might of shaped your ventures in music.

I actually wrote a minimalist song not long ago that points to a meditation following the breath. I'll see if I can upload it somewhere, post a link.

Anyway, peace out y'all, am curious to hear your input :).

Divineis

Canada
420 Posts

Posted - May 14 2008 :  3:29:02 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Alright, here's the song in MIDI (converted to mp3), I had it performed not long ago too. It was so awesome actually hearing it played by musicians as I stood there, waving my wand around trying to keep everyone in time haha. Two firsts for me, conducting and arranging things for 6 musicians (and I'm crazy enough to try for 12 now haha. I've got some other project boiling up :) ).

Anyway, enjoy :).

http://two.xthost.info/seb09/breath...0MIDI1.1.mp3
Go to Top of Page

emc

2072 Posts

Posted - May 16 2008 :  12:32:11 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply