Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 What was this??
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Eitherway

USA
100 Posts

Posted - Sep 03 2007 :  4:41:22 PM  Show Profile  Visit Eitherway's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

Just wanted to relay a couple of experiences in the past and get some input back if possible.

Both experiences involved the mind or a lack there of. The first was a few years ago (2003) when I was busy studying with a friend. I noticed all of a sudden some kind of mental shift. It is hard to describe but felt like a "declutching". I felt a release of tension and ease in studying and a surge of mental energy (clarity, concentration) but no body changes. This only lasted a few hours and then it was back to my normal functioning. Although I have been a decent student all my life, I often have some mental fog when trying to study and can be distracted by random thoughts and planning. This experience felt like being "in the zone".