Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Samyama and its effects....
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SaiShakti

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Feb 28 2007 :  08:36:15 AM  Show Profile  Visit SaiShakti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practising yoga, bandhas, pranayama and meditation for a few years now. Spinal breathing is a part of my pranayama. I have recently started practising Samyama twice a day...It is an inner stillness deep within just to "BE"!
Not looking for effects of Samyama but rather looking back at the days events, I have observed a stillness within me but a lot of friction with my husband for very small reasons. I have read the book on Samyama and it does mention adverse effects in the practitioners emotions if the practice is not paced properly. I am fully aware of that and am pacing myself properly. I do not understand if it is related in some way to my Samyama practice or not. I am calm still and am more aware of the happenings around me. Pl suggest any insights on this topic. I do not wish to stop my practice.

Edited by - AYPforum on Feb 28 2007 08:49:27 AM

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Feb 28 2007 :  09:39:33 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by SaiShakti

I have been practising yoga, bandhas, pranayama and meditation for a few years now. Spinal breathing is a part of my pranayama. I have recently started practising Samyama twice a day...It is an inner stillness deep within just to "BE"!