Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Retreated.....
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SparklingDiamond

Australia
227 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2021 :  07:29:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone:

So i have taken a longish break from all spiritual practises, i.e meditation. SBP etc etc

I'm now feeling the draw to engage once again in the practise.

Now as im not a newbie to meditation or to SBP, how long should i start into the meditation (weeks?) before I incorporate back into SBP?

Many Thanks,

M

Dogboy

USA
2195 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2021 :  09:08:37 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
If you quit because of overload, I would err on the side of caution, perhaps ten minutes of DM, and see how that feels. If nothing adverse bubbles up after a few days, add five minutes of SBP, and build up your practice at a measured pace from there, IMO.
Go to Top of Page

alain

Canada
16 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2021 :  09:14:31 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi! SparklingDiamond

Good question, it's up to you, do what you feel like. Perhaps start small and see how you feel then come up with a plan to increase slowly to the level that you were before. But no matter how you decide to proceed keep in mind to monitor how you feel after your practices in order to avoid a repeat of the condition that caused you to stop in the first place.
Also this is a good time to brush up on your practices by reading the instructions again.
The longer the break the slower the restart, just like a car on a cold day, you need to warm up the oil before you drive away, but once it's warmed up you can start it up on and off and drive it right away.
Good luck and trust the guru in you.
alain
Go to Top of Page

interpaul

USA
524 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2021 :  12:14:36 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply