Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Regret over a Missed Opportunity with AYP
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SparklingDiamond

Australia
227 Posts

Posted - May 30 2020 :  11:16:32 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello Everyone:

So I'm feeling a bit of regret and self recrimination over not sticking with AYP from years ago now.
I don't know what happened, but i left the practises, after a short time.
Now I wish I could go back and not have missed an opportunity at spiritual/personal development with sticking with it.

Now that we are in such dire times, I have a fear of losing this info. if the internet goes down cos of the instability of the changes and our freedoms being taken away. Am I too late to start again?

I am starting again with SBP. I have been meditating off and on since I was 18 so many years have gone by. '

I was doing a practise yesterday with how to move sexual energy (tantra) through the body and then remembered AYP. It just popped into my head and now here I am again.

Have i left it too late and is there still time to get on board with my spiritual evolution by following the practises of AYP? I have wasted some significant time.

Right now, I;m off to practise SBP and DM.... once more.

Namaste All !

Maria

interpaul

USA
524 Posts

Posted - May 30 2020 :  4:25:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Maria, Welcome back. I personally don't believe it is ever too late. The reality is we live in the present and it doesn't take long to get there. Being in a rush does lead to problems. As you'll recall self pacing is one of the key tenets of AYP. It may take some time for the ecstatic conductivity to build up but I suspect if you've done it before, your brain will quickly reform those paths. Good luck.
Go to Top of Page

Cato

Germany
225 Posts