AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Where will meditation take me?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Giacomo

78 Posts

Posted - Feb 01 2014 :  2:14:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've been meditating for 5 years now, but not on consequential bases. I have began to meditate again since 2 weeks

I've realised for myself that organised religion is not really my thing.

I realise that the past is only living in the mind, that the futur is unknown to man and that the only moment is now.

I reach deep inner silence, I use the shree ohm shree ohm i am i am namah namah enhanced mantra.

I feel kundalini enery from my perineum lifting upwards through my spine, right into the 'third eye'. Okay it's a nice sensation and it's peace, but so what?

I do pranayama, I meditate. I reach deep inner silence. No obstructions withing my body when the energy 'flows'. I've reached the point where kundalini arises while in deep meditation. I do samyama. I have let go of the concept of enlightenment. I have let go on so many concepts, ideas and false messages..

And now.. What?! What's next? Is this 'it'?

I wanted to give up all the yoga thing (once again), I don't know why I'm posting this question.

Yogani, is this what it is? It's not satisfying at all. Am I wrong? Or is this it?

I'm sorry for the 'tone' but am little frustrated

yogani

USA
5201 Posts

Posted - Feb 01 2014 :  2:31:09 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Giacomo:

Where would you like to go? What are you passionate about in life? Yoga methods can help you get there with less hassle and suffering.

If your destiny is not coming to you, then you may wish to take some steps to find your destiny. Like Muhammad and the mountain, you know. Surely it is something very good.

All the best!

The guru is in you.
Go to Top of Page

Giacomo

78 Posts