Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 Energy stuck in head & stomach
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

yuksaka

Japan
10 Posts

Posted - Sep 08 2013 :  01:38:09 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all,

This is my first time posting here. I have started practicing AYP about two months ago. Before that, I practiced vipassana meditation for about 2 years. I would like to get advice from anyone who has similar experiences I describe below.

I got into spirituality as the result of having extraorindary clarity in series of lucid dreams. This clarity has since been lost. I believe that the loss of clarity is due to several reasons, big life-style changes having to do with giving up my academic career, relocation to a different country, adapting to a stressful, urban and less-creative life-style.

I would like to think of this change as a necessary course of purification that I am meant to go through and to take this in a positive light, a lesson in letting go.

However, I still reminisce about the good-old times when I had high mental clarity and spiritual creativity.

These days, about once per weak, I have a kundalini episode where I feel the energy being stuck either in my head-ear area and my stomach region. My dreams seems to reflect this dipole separation of energy into head and gut...I often dream of someone being beheaded. I also dream of food a lot. I have had this kind of blockage and recurring themes in dreams for about 2 years.

My question is, has anyone in their journey experienced this dipole separation of energy in the head and the gut? How lond did it take for the blockages to dissolve? What kind of activities, life-style, practices do you recommend to help these blockages dissolve?

Currently I do 10 mins pranayama, 20 mins meditation and samyama in the morning and 5 mins pranayama, 15 mins meditation in the evening.