Other Systems and Alternate Approaches
 DMT
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lmaher22

USA
217 Posts

Posted - Oct 27 2012 :  11:59:11 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Has anyone had any experience with DMT. It's suppose to be a mild psychotropic and help with the pineal opening. I'm don't know much about it. Is it LSD like but less so? Is it short lasting? Can it give you a taste of what an open third eye might seem like? Or maybe one should wait until the Witness has appeared and remained permanently? Never heard of a drug that can induce the Witness!

Ananda

3115 Posts

Posted - Oct 28 2012 :  04:11:01 AM  Show Profile  Visit Ananda's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi lmaher, I've tried it once... As far I've seen, but I am no expert... DMT is the only drug whom you can call really spiritual... All the others it just feels like you're still stuck in your mind and body.... With DMT there is something more... There is that real sense within the experience.

As per the experience, for 10 or 15 minutes I experienced something beyond me and was totally open and experienced oneness with that opening but there was still "someone experiencing" unlike peak experiences in spirituality where there is just experience. As per the taste of DMT it's really nice and there's an hour of euphoria after finishing from taking it.

Even though I've tried it once, yet it was very powerful and instructional... If you are going to experience just be welcoming... Bad visions are also a part of the experience but if you welcome them you'll realize that this is just how things are... They are all the same... Just be welcoming in your experience of DMT no matter what comes and it will all go well.

Before experiencing it I was told to call upon my ishta (beloved deity) and I called on Kali Ma back then... All in all it was a great experience.

Hope this helps.

Love,
Ananda