Latest lessons 366-367
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

emc

2072 Posts

Posted - Nov 06 2009 :  01:16:08 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I just have to ask some questions about my situation concerning the info in these latest lessons, which I have read with great interest! Thank you, Yogani! I hope to be able to explore more around these issues and be of help with my failures and successes.

From what I intuitively feel, my background is this: a premature kundalini awakening with subsequent turmoil - found a great balancing effect from starting to use SB pranayama and AYAM meditation. Then experimented with other practices as well, went to satsangs with realized beings and boosted the system - always on the verge of overload and sometimes boiling over. Explored self-pacing and for most of the time there was a fairly comfortable balance. After some time, though, it became obvious that it had been too much during too long time and the sleeping effect hit hard, and the constant uncomfortable overload was a fact. It also became obvious that I'm oversensitive to meditation in addition to having had a premature K awakening.

At the moment, I'm in the "extreme" self-pacing situation, with meditation sessions on 1-2 min, mostly on AYAM, but sometimes only on breath.

The question I have, though, is around the actual building of inner silence and the refinement of the mantra. When reading the lesson on under-sensitive meditators I clearly recognize myself still being in the "clunky" stage of meditation, at least when it comes to the refinement of the mantra/breath. Not so much the other two factors (fixed patterns, pushing thoughts) although that can occur as well.