Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 How has DM changed you
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

BonBons

United Kingdom
5 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2011 :  5:52:51 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I'm a total newbie at meditation but already am noticing differences. An undercurrent of anxiety which has been growing for the last few years is slowly being replaced by peace. I'm losing all taste for alcohol... although I'm not sure I like this part so much haha

Would be interested in hearing how (deep) meditation has made changes in your life? - or any other meditative practices

Edited by - BonBons on Jan 29 2011 5:55:56 PM

Ananda

3115 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2011 :  6:56:47 PM  Show Profile  Visit Ananda's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Well I can share just where I am at right now.

"I am in an unhappy/unpleasant situation, yet I am happy and at peace."

Love,
Ananda
Go to Top of Page

Kirtanman

USA
1651 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2011 :  7:14:12 PM  Show Profile  Visit Kirtanman's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi BonBons,

Welcome to the AYP Forum.

Simply put, AYP Deep Meditation and related practices have essentially given me everything.

For details, please see my (as of this writing) 1477 or so other posts, over the last five years or so.

There are paths other than AYP that work, too, of course, but AYP is one of the really effective ones, based on what I've both experienced and observed.

The ultimate results of practices can't really be put into words, but I will tell you this:

If I was suddenly offered all the wealth in the world, along with all the love, all the power, all the fame and all the pleasure, in exchange for the results of AYP in my life ....... I'd literally laugh and walk away, immediately.

It's that good.

People have been dedicating their lives to this stuff for thousands of years for a reason, y'know!