Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Consistently knocked off the spiritual path.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sartorius

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Nov 01 2008 :  12:20:31 AM  Show Profile  Visit Sartorius's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Or maybe it seems that way. I've been into Kundalini Yoga and Hatha Yoga for years... I've done several 40-day meditations... I've always hit walls of fatigue or lack of will. I've had mystic seers tell me that I'm not an addictive person, that my "addictions" are outside of me, but I seem to fall into old patterns--- for instance, I'm a writer, who uses marijuana-- sometimes it feels like there's no substitute for it creatively speaking, however I am acutely aware (as much as is possible with a constantly clouded mind) of it's drawbacks. I also aspire to sexual purity-- which I find tough... Again, maybe willpower is the issue, maybe I haven't burned off enough karma, maybe it's the fact that I live in LA which is a spiritually toxic environment... Looking for something new, and this seemed like an interesting place to explore, with intelligent people contributing... keeping in mind what I have presented, anyone have any advice on how to get started with something simple and life changing (I know, magic bullet) In any event, I am looking to climb out of the box I have made for myself and live life out loud. I know that is vague, but that's all I got right now... Many thanks in advance...

J

machart

USA
342 Posts

Posted - Nov 01 2008 :  12:45:09 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome Sartorius!

The AYP lessons are here for you to explore and learn from.

Grace has brought you here....enjoy the journey!

Edited by - machart on Nov 01 2008 12:53:07 AM