Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 eye contact samyama
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

cosmic_troll

USA
229 Posts

Posted - Jan 31 2008 :  11:25:25 AM  Show Profile  Visit cosmic_troll's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all,

This question is mostly for those of you that have been doing samyama for a while....

I have this idea.... what happens if you do samyama while making eye contact with someone?

For example... you make eye contact with someone and let go of the sutra "strength" or "beauty", as you would during samyama practice.

Will the person manifest the quality of that sutra? Will the person sense your intention, and possibly feel the results of your sutra?

I've been doing samyama for a few months, but am uncertain of the actual results. I realize that we're not always the best observers of our own transformation.

Has anyone tried this? Or does anyone who understands samyama have any opinions on this?

Thanks
CT

Jack

United Kingdom
305 Posts

Posted - Jan 31 2008 :  3:11:51 PM  Show Profile  Visit Jack's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
"Will the person manifest the quality of that sutra? Will the person sense your intention, and possibly feel the results of your sutra?"

I don't practice Samyama, but yeah, absolutely.

Maybe not manifest the quality of the sutra, but they will intuitively pick up on your intention/vibe, even if they don't consciously realise it for a while!

Staring at someone and just thinking with feeling, "I love you".. try it out. :)
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Jan 31 2008 :  3:20:38 PM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by cosmic_troll

Hello all,

This question is mostly for those of you that have been doing samyama for a while....