Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Ecstatic bliss at night?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Drystone

United Kingdom
31 Posts

Posted - Jan 20 2023 :  07:40:18 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi there,

For about 4 months now I have been having what I first labelled ‘tremors’ after waking post dream. I wake up , feel light tremors all over and my body kind of seizes up in a lovely, pleasurable feeling. The tremors are now gone and I now wake a couple to several times during the night in almost paralizing pleasure. This started after a vision during meditation where I went inside my rib cage and saw some iron bars being removed from the base of my spine. Is this the nervous system clearing blockages during sleep? I have been having rising energy up the spine pretty much every sit since the vision. I’ve been sitting for around one to two hours for two years and started to have visions & ecstatic experiences after a few months but since the rib cage vision it is more regular. I am doing spinal breathing, sidhisana and samayama.

Many thanks x

interpaul

USA
524 Posts

Posted - Jan 20 2023 :  6:27:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply