Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 DM Beginner Questions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kadir

USA
2 Posts

Posted - May 26 2022 :  2:50:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello Everyone,
Looking for your guidance..
I have been practicing DM twice daily for the past 5 months. I have had positive results in the daily activities in between meditations. I have a few questions regarding my practice situation. I am following the procedure and can clearly see the Mantra refining during the sessions. Sometimes the Mantra seems to be going on automatically in the background. I realize that and try to sync up with it by coming back to the Mantra with attention & favoring. It seems that I have a few choices during those situations
1. I can simply observe the mantra, if I do that, the mantra eventually dies down to nothing after some time, then I have to go back to mantra like restarting the repeating process from clear mantra sound.
2. It feels like someone else is repeating automatically, not me and I can try to merge with it with attention & favoring and with little effort to make it keep going with the Mantra at whatever level of fuzziness. But sometimes it is a struggle to merge with the Mantra, as it maybe an unrepeatable sound
3. I can completely disrupt the automatic process and take over like me taking control of silently uttering the mantra from whatever level of fuzziness of the mantra.
My question is which of these 3 option is the correct one. To me second option looks correct. But would like to get your input to ensure I am on the right track.
Second question, most of the time I don’t lose the mantra. It is either in the background or foreground. When it is in the background, with attention & favoring I bring it to the foreground. So totally losing the mantra does not happen most of the time. Is it ok ?

Christi

United Kingdom
4364 Posts