Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Discomfort from sexual transmutation
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

BlueSkies

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2020 :  4:34:05 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone,

I've been a longtime reader of this site and forum, but have not posted before. I have a question that I'm hoping to receive some clarity on.

I have been practicing the Taoist sets of nine for many years now, essentially practicing manually stimulating while remaining centered in the heart and Awareness. When the energy is close to climax, I practice the holdback, while not forceful, but I restrain from ejaculating.

I have noticed over the years that often if I am even slightly aroused, there will be semen in the urine. I understand this is a normal process of the sexual alchemy, however I also find there is a mild to intense 'burning' in the urethra/perineum, that can be at times non-localized or localized (as in, almost vague in location, or sometimes quite definitive at the tip of the penis in the urethra).

I have been recently tested, and have never had any STDs, and the most recent test for a UTI came negative. This 'burning' seems to only occur at times with sexual arousal, it does not occur in the absence of arousal. Furthermore, often I will experience 'twirling/burping' sensations within my perineum, as if there is fluid or fascia moving.

Can someone provide some insight on what this could be? My intuition says it's related to a stagnation of qi in this region, perhaps.

Thank you

Christi

United Kingdom
4364 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2020 :  5:18:24 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Blueskies,